#RUGeekie / From Cindy & Patty

When Cindy Met Patty

I immediately loved Patty’s spirit, back in 2010 when first introduced to her on Twitter.

We continued having back and forths, and like most Twitter buddies, I learned about her life through – well, her living it.

I knew she was from up North and liked the Muppets and had cool creative friends.

A year later, I  got Patty to come record with me and a stranger in a public bathroom. True story.

After shooting Navigate the Arts: Comic-Con, I saw she was on her way to San Diego and asked  Patty to make short correspondent videos about her experience. They are below & pretty fun. That was step 1 in our collaboration on Web Series Watch. Step 2 will take a little more editing time……

 

Leave a Reply

